OUR MISSION

The Toronto Catholic District School Board is an inclusive learning community uniting home, parish and school and rooted in the love of Christ. We educate students to grow in grace and knowledge to lead lives of faith, hope and charity. OUR VISION

At Toronto Catholic we transform the world through witness, faith, innovation and action.



MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL VIRTUAL MEETING OF THE TORONTO CATHOLIC DISTRICT SCHOOL BOARD

HELD THURSDAY, MAY 13, 2021

Corporate Services

PRESENT:

Trustees:

	 A. Kennedy, Chair - In Person F. D'Amico, Vice-Chair - Virtual N. Crawford M. Del Grande M. de Domenico N. Di Pasquale I. Li Preti J. Martino M. Rizzo G. Tanuan
Staff:	 B. Browne D. Boyce D. Koenig S. Camacho A. Della Mora A. Bria M. Caccamo S. Campbell F. Cifelli P. De Cock L. DiMarco K. Dixon

	M. Farrell
	C. Fernandes
	D. Friesen
	M. Loberto
	P. Matthews
	M. Meehan
	R. Peterson
	J. Wujek
	S. Harris, Recording Secretary
	S. Hinds-Barnett, Assistant Recording Secretary
External Guest:	A. Robertson, Parliamentarian

8. Declarations of Interest

Trustee Kennedy declared an interest in Items 17f) 2021-22 Grant for Student Needs Announcement and 17h) 2020-21 Second Quarter Financial Status Update as she has family members who are employees of the Board. Trustee Kennedy indicated that she would neither vote nor participate in discussions regarding those Items.

The Items dealt with at the Corporate Services, Strategic Planning and Property Committee Meeting in PUBLIC Session were deemed presented.

MOVED by Trustee Martino, seconded by Trustee Rizzo, that the Items discussed in PUBLIC Session be approved.

Results of the Vote taken, as follows:

In favour

Opposed

Trustees Crawford D'Amico de Domenico Del Grande Di Pasquale Kennedy Li Preti Martino Rizzo Tanuan

The Motion was declared

CARRIED

MOVED by Trustee Crawford seconded by Trustee de Domenico, that the meeting resolve back into Corporate Services, Strategic Planning and Property Committee meeting.

Results of the Vote taken, as follows:

<u>In favour</u>

Opposed

Trustees Crawford D'Amico de D'Amico Del Grande Di Pasquale Kennedy Li Preti Martino Rizzo Tanuan

The Motion was declared

CARRIED

SECRETARY

CHAIR